## Adopting the Cave Management, Protection, and Conservation Strategy and Action Plan (CMPCSAP) 2019 - 2028

**WHEREAS**, DENR is mandated by Section 11 of DENR Administrative Order No. 2003 – 29 "Implementing Rules and Regulations of the National Cave and Cave Resources Management and Protection Act" to formulate the Cave Management, Protection, and Conservation Program (CMPCP), through the PAWB (now BMB), in coordination with concerned agencies;

WHEREAS, CMPCP shall cover all present programs, projects, and initiatives of the Department related to and involving the management and protection of cave ecosystem and its resources;

WHEREAS, CMPCP is comprised of six components – 1. Cave Resource Assessment, 2. Resource Management and Utilization, 3. Visitor Management, 4. Conservation, Education, and Public Awareness, 5. Human Resource Development, and 6. Research and Development;

WHEREAS, the Cave Management, Protection and Conservation Strategy and Action Plan (CMPCSAP) was created to serve as framework for the implementation of the CMPCP;

WHEREAS, CMPCSAP is likewise composed of the same six components as the CMPCP;

**WHEREAS**, the implementation of the CMPCSAP shall be in conjunction with the Philippine Biodiversity Strategy and Action Plan (2015 – 2028);

WHEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, the CMPCSAP 2019 – 2028 is hereby adopted.

ADOPTED this day of 2018, at Quezon City, Philippines.

ÁDANILO B. INTONG/ SARAH MARIE S. GEMANIL

ME GARONG onal Museum

Department of Tourism Office of Tourism Standards and Regulation

MARK DIA/ TANYA CONLU Gaia Exploration Club WILFREDO G MONCANO/ LIZA SOCCORO J MANZANO Mines and Geosciences Bureau

NELSON DE ANADERA/ JOHN VINCENT FABELLO

Palawan Council for Sustainable Development Staffs

DR. ALLAN FERNANDO/ JOSE DOMINICK S. GUBALLA

U.P. National Institute of Geological Sciences

## VIVIAN P. SUANSING/ KIT CHRISTIAN JORVINA

Department of Interior and Local Government Bureau of Local Government Supervision

## ANNA LIZA F. BONAGUA/ JENNIFER G. GALORPORT

Department of Interior and Local Government Bureau of Local Government Development

VICENTE CATAJOY/ LOUIE LABARETE

League of Municipalities of the Philippines

alisher flam

**ALVIDON ASIS**League of Cities of the Philippines

GOV. RYAN LUIS V. SINGSON/
SANDRA T. PAREDES
League of Provinces of the Philippines

ALEX SANTOS/ EPHEL WAGAS Filipino Cave Divers

DR. RENE R. ESCALANTE/ ALVIN R. ALCID

National Historical Commission of the Philippines

CRISANTA MARLENE P. RODRIGUEZ

Biodiversity Management Bureau Chair, NCC

Note: Still to be signed by other NCC members