Designating the National Museum as the Vice-Chairperson of the National Cave Committee

WHEREAS, Section 11 of DENR Administrative Order No. 2003-29 entails the creation of the National Cave Committee (NCC) to ensure the implementation of the Cave Management, Protection and Conservation Plan;

WHEREAS, The NCC was created through DENR Special Order (SO) No. 2008-687 and was amended through DENR SO No. 2016-654;

WHEREAS, the Director of the Biodiversity Management Bureau was designated as

WHEREAS, the Vice-chairperson shall be selected from the members and shall be given a two-year term;

WHEREAS, the National Museum was elected as Vice-chairperson during the 22nd NCC Meeting on 28 March 2017;

WHEREAS, a quorum shall comprise 50% + one (1) of the members in attendance in the meeting;

WHEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, The National Museum, is hereby appointed as Vice-Chairperson of the NCC for 2017-2019 and quorum is 50% + one (1) of the members in attendance.

ADOPTED this

day of

2017, at Quezon City, Philippines.

DR. AME GARONG

National Museum

WILFREDO G MONCANO/ LIZA SOCCORO J. MANZANO Mines and Geosciences Bureau

SARAH MARIE S. GEMANIL

Department of Tourism Office of Tourism Standards and Regulation

NELSON DEVANADERA/ JOHN VINGENT FABELLO

Palawan Council for Sustainable Development Staffs

TANYA CONLU Gaia Exploration Club

MARIO A. AURELIO

U.P. National Institute of Geological Sciences

KIT CHRISTIAN JORVINA

Department of Interior and Local Government Bureau of Local Government Supervision

ANNA LIZA F. BONAGUA/ JENNIFER G. GALORPORT

Department of Interior and Local Government Bureau of Local Government Development

MARIA FE VILLAR-BRONDIAL

League of Municipalities of the Philippines

League of Cities of the Philippines

GOV. RYAN LUIS V. SINGSON/ SANDRA'T. PAREDES League of Provinces of the Philippines

ETHEL WAGAS Filipino Cave Divers

FIRENE R. ESCALANTE

National Historical Commission of the Philippines

THERESA MUNDITA S. LIM Biodiversity Management Bureau Chair, NCC

> Note: Still to be signed by other NCC members